Ancient, down-to-earth custom

The COLOUR PRACTICE OF THE NASSEREITHER FÅSNÅCHT

Nassereith in Tyrol is one of the few places in Tyrol where the old traditional carnival customs are still alive today. For weeks on end, this old custom holds the whole town in its spell and transforms the small Tyrolean community into the stronghold of carnival.

12th Febr. 2023

Things to know about the Fåsnåcht Nassereith

Still 257 days until the Nassereither Schellerlaufen
UNESCO Cultural Heritage
Since September 2012, the "Nassereither Schellerlaufen" - intangible cultural heritage of UNESCO!
Over 4000 years
he Nassereither Fasnacht is at least as old as Ötzi, the man from Hauslabjoch, i.e. over 4,000 years.
Beautiful train
The "Beautiful Train" does not have its name for nothing. The colourfulness of the figures surpasses all other masks.
SUPPORT ANCIENT CUSTOMS

Friends of the Nassereither Fasnacht

We want to cultivate customs and help in a supportive way. Help shape tradition through our contribution. Sustainably promote the colourfulness and uniqueness of the Nassereither Fasnacht. Support ancient customs and living tradition with a valuable contribution to the preservation of costumes, larvae and bells.

Look at the colourful activity

SPEND YOUR HOLIDAY IN THE ALPS

The Outdoor Region Imst - Every Day Tyrol

Its central location in the middle of the Alps, an impressive natural backdrop and original charm - the outdoor region of Imst has already sparked many holiday flirtations. And with a wide range of leisure activities all year round, it conquers the hearts of its guests for good. Whether sporty and gentle winter pleasures, hiking, biking, culture, outdoor or action.

Would you like to discover the Outtdoorregion or are you still looking for accommodation in the region?

SCHELLERLAUFEN 2023

Download the current Fasnacht folder

Alter, bodenständiger Brauch

Die FARBENPRACHT DER NASSEREITHER FÅSNÅCHT

Zu den wenigen Orten Tirols, in denen die alten überlieferten Fasnachtsbräuche heute noch lebendig sind, zählt Nassereith in Tirol. Wochenlang hält dieser alte Brauch den ganzen Ort in seinem Bann und verwandelt die kleine Tiroler Gemeinde zur Hochburg der Fasnacht.

12.Februar 2023

Wissenswertes rund um die Fåsnåcht Nassereith

Noch 83 Tage bis zum Nassereither Schellerlaufen
UNESCO Kulturerbe
Seit September 2012 ist das „Nassereither Schellerlaufen“ – immaterielles Kulturerbe der UNESCO!
Über 4000 Jahre
Die Nassereither Fasnacht ist mindestens so alt wie der Ötzi, der Mann vom Hauslabjoch, also über 4.000 Jahre.
Schöne Zug
Der „Schöne Zug“ hat seinen Namen nicht umsonst. Die Figuren übertreffen durch ihre Farbenpracht alle anderen Masken.
UNTERSTÜTZE URALTES BRAUCHWESEN

Freunde der Nassereither Fasnacht

Wir wollen Brauchtum pflegen und unterstützend helfen. Tradition durch unseren Beitrag mitgestalten. Farbenpracht und Einzigartigkeit der Nassereither Fasnacht nachhaltig fördern. Unterstütze uraltes Brauchwesen und gelebte Tradition mit einem wertvollen Beitrag zum Erhalt von Kostümen, Larven, Schellen.

Schau dir das bunte Treiben an

URLAUB IN DEN ALPEN VERBRINGEN

Die Outdoorregion Imst - Jeden Tag Tirol

Ihre zentrale Lage inmitten der Alpen, eine beeindruckende Naturkulisse und ursprünglicher Charme - damit hat die Outdoorregion Imst schon viele Urlaubsflirts angezettelt. Und mit einer großen Auswahl an Freizeitmöglichkeiten rund ums Jahr erobert sie die Herzen ihrer Gäste endgültig. Ob sportliche und sanfte Winterfreuden, Wandern, Biken, Kultur, Outdoor oder Action.

Sie möchten die Outtdoorregion entdecken oder sie suchen noch eine Unterkunft in der Region ?

SCHELLERLAUFEN 2023

Den aktuellen Fasnacht Folder herunterladen